Fromage of the Day, 04.08.22: Kirkham’s Lancashire

Buttery, crumbly and ever so slightly sharp, this cheese is from England. It is the John to the Yoko of your favorite Pinot Noir, a Dark Mild, or a smooth Scotch Whiskey. If it was a PJ Harvey recording, it would be Is This Desire, reserved yet spiky.

About jmartin437

I've worked in and around the world of high end cheese for 27 years. I've been everything from a department manager who hired and fired and trained staffs to a weekend warrior who shows up ties on an apron the middle of a rush and talks to customers and cleans up the place. I enjoy it all, and I especially like my current situation conducting informal seminars about cheese at area bars and in class at the 92nd St. Y. The current schedule is always up at thejoyofcheese.blogspot.com. In addition I conduct private events that are perfect to lead off birthday parties for foodies and sommeliers and also they make great entertainment for corporate team building events and associates meetings at law firms. In addition, I've been a freelance journalist for 27 years. Currently my profiles of leading musicians and filmmakers appear in the Wall Street Journal and www.theroot.com. I also wrote about sports for the Root, and for five loooong years, which included the entirety of the Isiah Thomas Knicks era, I wrote about the NBA for the New York Sun. I enjoyed writing about basketball so much that I now do it here at rotations for free.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Fromage of the Day, 04.08.22: Kirkham’s Lancashire

  1. The Cheese Wanker says:

    Such a great cheese! And I love the record comparison! Well done

Leave a comment